11 CMTA Projects Win ASHRAE Regional Technology Awards for 2023



11 CMTA Projects Win ASHRAE Regional Technology Awards for 2023

The American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) recognizes exceptional engineering projects in their annual Technology Awards program. These awards are given to members who have excelled in utilizing building design to enhance occupant comfort, indoor air quality, and energy conservation—all while following applicable ASHRAE standards.

The purpose of these awards is to showcase the successful design and execution of innovative technological concepts, supported through real operating data. To be eligible for consideration, each project must have one year of building operation and energy data available. Regional award winners are then eligible to participate in the ASHRAE International Technology Awards at the Society level, where projects will compete against other exceptional projects from all over the world.

CMTA congratulates our incredible team members on winning 11 ASHRAE Regional Technology Awards! Pushing the sustainability envelope to provide our clients with high-performance, healthy buildings is what we're all about.

Congratulations to CMTA's 2023 ASHRAE Regional Technology Award Winners:

Region 1: Liberty Mutual Boston
  • Category: Commercial, Existing/EBCx


Region 3: DC Public Schools John Lewis Elementary
  • Category: Education, New
  • Architect: Perkins Eastman
  • Photo Credit: Joseph Romeo


Region 3: George Washington University Thurston Residence Hall
  • Category: Residential, Existing
  • Architect: VMDO
  • Photo Credit: Alan Karchmer


Region 3: Loudoun County Public Schools Aldie Elementary
  • Category: Education, Existing


Region 4: University of North Carolina School of the Arts Residence Hall
  • Category: Residential, New
  • Architect: LS3P
  • Photo Credit: LS3P


Region 4: University of West Georgia College of Business
  • Category: Education, New
  • Architect: Collins Cooper Carusi


Region 6: Mountrail Williams Electric Cooperative Headquarters
  • Category: Commercial, New
  • Architect: JLG Architects
  • Photo Credit: Chad Ziemendorf


Region 7: Bon Secours Mercy Health Lourdes Hospital RetroCx
  • Category: Healthcare, Existing/Cx


Region 7: Louisville Urban League
  • Category: Public Assembly, New
  • Architect: Moody Nolan


Region 8: Alvin Independent School District Jackie Doucet Caffey Junior High
  • Category: Education, New
  • Architect: Stantec


Region 12: School District of Osceola County Canoe Creek K-8 School
  • Category: Education, New
  • Architect: Zyscovich
  • Photo Credit: Zyscovich